Jump to content
DeployCentral

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'task'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Windows Deployment
    • SmartDeploy Enterprise
    • General Deployment Discussion
  • Deployment Components & Tools
    • SmartDeploy Imaging Component (SmartWIM)
    • SmartDeploy Virtual Disk Component (SmartVDK)
  • Knowledge Base
    • SmartDeploy Enterprise

Calendars

  • Community Calendar

Blogs

  • Allen's Blog
  • Smart Image Deployment
  • Devon's Blog
  • Erik's Blog

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 1 result

  1. Hello, Anyway I can unjoin a machine before imaging it? We sometimes reimage the same machine but under a different name depending on the department, which causes duplicates in AD. When we reimage and rename the same machine and join it to AD, it adds the same machine but under a different name. Can we run a task before the image is applied to unjoin the domain? Without asking the techs to manually remove the machine from AD before imaging? Something like: cmd.exe /C wmic.exe /interactive:off ComputerSystem Where name="%computername%" call UnJoinDomainOrWorkgroup UserName="ad" Password="password" The above command works in a normal cmd.exe interface when I run it inside windows. How can I do that through smartdeploy? --Yousef
×